Welcome to my worlds!

I'm James Maxey, the author of the Bitterwood fantasy quartet, Bitterwood, Dragonforge, Dragonseed, and Dawn of Dragons, as well as a pair of superhero novels, Nobody Gets the Girl and Burn Baby Burn. (Click on the titles to be taken to Amazon.) I'm also the author of the steampunk Oz sequel Bad Wizard. My Dragon Apocalypse series combines both superheroes and epic fantasy, and so far three books have been published, Greatshadow, Hush, and Witchbreaker. The fourth book in the series, Cinder, will be available May 18, 2016! I've also published numerous short stories, the best of which are reprinted in my collection, There is No Wheel.

This website is focused exclusively on writing. At my second blog, Jawbone of an Ass, I ramble through any random topic that springs to mind, occasionally touching on religion and politics and other subjects polite people are sensible enough not to discuss in public. If you'd like to be placed on my mailing list to receive updates on new publications, drop me a line at james@jamesmaxey.net.

Saturday, May 9, 2009

Bitterwood fan site

I just discovered an unofficial Bitterwood fan site that looks as if it just launched. It's got forums to discuss the book and overall looks really well designed, though at the moment no one but the site designer has posted there. Now that I've found out about the site, I'll try to drop in from time to time. If anyone here is looking for a place to discuss the Dragon Age books with other fans, give this a shot. It looks like the sort of site I'd want to design for myself if I were a web-page designer instead of a novelist.

1 comment:

Masami said...

Excellent, I'm there. Let's hope it really takes off.